Thanks for contacting us. We’ll be happy to assist.
>if I remove that page or videos are removed from the Playlist (at YouTube) will the auto created posts be removed?
> Is there a way to “refresh” the posts generated by auto post?
Unfortunately this is not possible, at least not currently. With the current implementation, TubePress doesn’t touch the pages/posts after they are created; you’ll have to manually edit/delete the posts as you see fit. Our rationale for this is that it would be difficult for TubePress to automate your desired changes. For instance, if you remove a video from a playlist, that video likely continues to exist and TubePress has no way of knowing if it should be deleted entirely from your site. Even updating a video’s post could be dangerous as we don’t want to overwrite any changes that might have been made to the post. If we get a lot of customers asking for this capability, we will certainly do our best to provide functionality, but at the moment I’m afraid you’ll have to make your changes manually.
Regarding the “No matching videos” error, it looks like the posts that Auto Post created are still in the Trash but not fully deleted. Since the posts technically still exist and aren’t publicly visible, TubePress removes them from your gallery and thus we end up with zero videos to display. If you empty the Trash to delete the posts fully, you should be back in business.
If you are still running into trouble, feel free to send your login details via private email here 1.
As you suspected, this is the expected behavior of Auto Post 1. Auto Post links each thumbnail in a gallery to its post/page in your site, so there’s no logical connection to the embedded video player and the thumbnails when Auto Post is enabled. You can enable/disable Auto Post on a per-gallery basis using shortcodes 2, i.e. [tubepress wpAutoPostEnable=“true”]. Please let us know if we can offer further guidance.
This question has received the maximum number of answers.